Blogging-moving on?

June 9, 2009 at 6:41 pm Leave a comment

So heres the thing, I did this blog for my intro to computers class for school, and now that school is allmost out (2 more days)  I have a choice, to keep going on with my blog or to end it.  It was suprisingly, a lot more fun than I thought.  At first I was hesitant to start this blog because when I thought of a blogger, I thought of a sad, lonely person who had nothing better to do with their lives. Now that I have really seen and interacted with the blogging world, I realize that blogs are completely different than I percieved them to obe.  The blogs aren’t just people whining about their lives, they have so much inforamtion on just about any topic imaginable: gaming, music, baking, sports.  I never realized that a lot of the news and information that I get off the web are from blogs.  These people are so dedicated and really love what they do.  Some of the blogs are talking about really important and eyeopening stories going on around the world. 

SO, being a blogger was way different than I thought.  I still don’t think of myself as a blogger because I did, like one post a week, but still, it was really fun.  Even when I got just one view that day, I was so happy because it meant that someone actually wanted to read what I was writing.  WHen I found out that that view was from my teacher on the other hand, checking to see if I did the required number of posts, it dampened my spirits a little.  It is such a rewarding experience and you never know if your blog will become the next big thing!

So I am sad to say that I will be discontinuing my blog-or at least not post stories regularly.  But you never know-I may come back! 🙂

As for blogs in my field, there are so many great ones to choose from!  I mean there are so many dedicated bakers, sharing their recipes with the public.  It is so cool.  I look at their blogs and think about how much time it must take for them to regularly bake and write about it. I don’t have that time…But they do and you should definetly read about it. 

I think that baking blogs are going to gain popularity becasue it is so much easier to go on the internet to find the specific recipe you want than looking through a magazine or looking on the TV.  Also on blogs, readers make comments that are always very helpful for new readers.  Often the comments praise the dish, which shows the reader it is a hit, or the comments make the dish a miss.  Either way, the comments really help and you cannot find real person reviews that often in magazines and on TV. 

I love baking and will definetly continue to look on blogs for great, easy recipes.  For any of my fans-don’t worry, I may come back!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The PERFECT icecream Sundae!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


